NIC Volunteer Leadership

In addition to our Board of Directors, NIC has benefited from the strong leadership of the Operator Advisory Board and many committees which provide the leadership, insights, and strategic guidance that further enables the delivery of our mission.

Operator Advisory Board
  • Timothy Buchanan, Founder & Chief Executive Officer & President, Legend Senior Living
  • Randall Bufford, Founder & Chairman, Trilogy Health Services, LLC
  • John Cochrane, President & Chief Executive Officer, HumanGood
  • Lilly Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, Holiday Retirement
  • Marilynn Duker, Chief Executive Officer, Brightview Senior Living
  • Chip Gabriel, Principal, Generations, LLC
  • Chuck Harry, Staff Contact, Chief Operating Officer, NIC
  • Adam Kaplan, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Solera Senior Living
  • Mary Leary, President & Chief Executive Officer, Mather
  • Kimberly Lody, President & Chief Executive Officer, Capital Senior Living Corporation
  • Beth Mace, Staff Contact, Chief Economist, NIC
  • Bryan McCaleb, President, Sagora Senior Living
  • Joel Nelson, President & Chief Executive Officer, Life Care Services
  • Ryan Novaczyk, President & Chief Executive Officer, New Perspective Senior Living
  • Katherine Potter, President & Chief Executive Officer, Five Star Senior Living
  • MJ Ritschel, Chief Investment Officer, Kisco Senior Living
  • Kenneth Segarnick, Chief Corporate Officer, Brandywine Senior Living
  • Joe Steier, President & Chief Executive Officer, Signature Healthcare, LLC
  • Fee Stubblefield, Founder, Chief Executive Officer & President, The Springs Senior Living, LLC
  • Toby Tilford, Chief Executive Officer, Links Healthcare Group
  • Kristopher Woolley, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Avista Senior Living
2021 Fall Conference Program Committee
  • Susan Barlow, Co-Chair, Co-founder & Managing Partner, Blue Moon Capital Partners
  • Aaron Becker, Senior Managing Director, Lument
  • Zachary Bowyer, Managing Director, JLL Valuation Advisory
  • Pilar Carvajal, Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Innovation Senior Living
  • Lori Coombs, Managing Director, Wells Fargo Multi-Family Capital
  • Ben Firestone, Executive Managing Director & Co-founder, Blueprint Healthcare Real Estate Advisors
  • Bre Grubbs, Senior Vice President, New Business, Leisure Care
  • Chuck Harry, Staff Contact, Chief Operating Officer, NIC
  • Justin Hutchens, Executive Vice President, Ventas, Inc.
  • Cindy Kent, Executive Vice President & President, Senior Living, Brookdale Senior Living
  • Joe Kiernan, Chief Strategy Officer/Senior Vice President, Network Development, Ocean Healthcare
  • Kurt Read, Co-Chair, Managing Director, RSF Partners
  • Matthew Ruark, Senior Vice President & Head of Commercial & Healthcare Production, Keybank Real Estate Capital Market Group
  • Steven Schmidt, National Director, Seniors Housing Group, Freddie Mac
  • Brian Sunday, Vice President, AEW Capital Management
2021 Spring Conference Program Committee
  • Dava Ashley, Chief Operating Officer, Covenant Care
  • Colleen Blumenthal, MAI, Co-Chair, Chief Operating Officer, & Partner, HealthTrust, LLC
  • Diane Burfeindt, Vice President, Population Health & Housing, Presbyterian Senior Living
  • Robb Chapin, Chief Executive Officer, Bridge Seniors Housing Fund Manager, LLC
  • Brian Cloch, Chief Executive Officer, Attuned Care
  • Amy Kaszak, President, Special Needs Plans, AllyAlign Health
  • Lynne Katzmann, President & Chief Executive Officer, Juniper Communities
  • Joe Kiernan, Chief Strategy Officer, Senior Vice President, Program Development, Ocean Healthcare
  • Michael Kurliand, Director of Telehealth, West Health
  • James H. Levine, Shareholder, Baker Donelson
  • James Lydiard, Vice President, Strive Health
  • Andre Maksimow, Senior Vice President, Kaufman Hall
  • Joel Mendes, Co-Chair, Senior Vice President, Seniors Housing Capital Markets, JLL
  • Maria Nadelstumph, Senior Vice President, Center of Excellence, Brandywine Living
  • Ann O'Shaughnessy, Group Head & Managing Director, CIBC
  • John Rijos, Co-founder & Operating Partner, Chicago Pacific Founders
  • William Shatraw, Senior Director, Operations, Remedy Partners
  • Jerry Taylor, Vice President, Operations, NHI
  • James Thompson, Chair, Senior Vice President, Director of Senior Housing Investments, BOK Financial
  • Anne Tumlinson, Founder, ATI Advisory
  • Kevin Warren, President & Chief Executive Officer, TXHCA
  • Skelly Wingard, Vice President, Continuum of Care, Kaiser Permanente
Data & Analytics Committee
  • Tim Fox, Chair, Executive Vice President & Chief Investment Officer, Senior Resource Group
  • Chuck Harry, Staff Contact, Chief Operating Officer, NIC
  • Brian Jurutka, President & Chief Executive Officer, NIC
  • Ryan Novaczyk, President & Chief Financial Officer, New Perspective Senior Living
  • Kathryn Sweeney, Co-founder & Managing Partner, Blue Moon Capital Partner LLC
  • Chris Taylor, Managing Director, Capital One Healthcare
Initiatives Development Committee
  • Steve Blazejewski, Principal, Seniors Housing, PGIM
  • John Cochrane, President & Chief Executive Officer, HumanGood
  • Chuck Harry, Staff Contact, Chief Operating Officer, NIC
  • Steven Insoft, Chief Corporate Development Officer, Omega Healthcare Investors
  • Bob Kramer, Co-founder & Strategic Advisor, NIC
  • Judy Marczewski, Partner & Chief Financial Officer, One Eighty
  • Carolyn Nazdin, Chair, Senior Vice President, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
  • Aron Will, Vice Chairman, National Senior Housing Debt, CBRE Capital Markets
Future Leaders Council Oversight Committee
  • Lawrence (Lori) Brin, Managing Director, MidCap Financial
  • Chuck Harry, Chief Operating Officer, NIC
  • Bob Kramer, Co-founder & Strategic Advisor, NIC
  • Doug Lessard, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, Belmont Village Senior Living
  • Allen Lynch, Partner, Nixon Peabody
  • Judy Marczewski, Partner & Chief Financial Officer, One Eighty & Leisurecare
  • Susannah Myerson, Director, Wells Fargo Bank
May 2021 NIC Insider Now Available Read Now! »